Notice:
If you happen to see a question you know the answer to, please do chime in and help your fellow community members. We encourage our fourm members to be more involved, jump in and help out your fellow researchers with their questions. GATK forum is a community forum and helping each other with using GATK tools and research is the cornerstone of our success as a genomics research community.We appreciate your help!

Test-drive the GATK tools and Best Practices pipelines on Terra

Check out this blog post to learn how you can get started with GATK and try out the pipelines in preconfigured workspaces (with a user-friendly interface!) without having to install anything.

Beginner's question: Why can't I start the analysis run on Terra?

drburndrburn SeattleMember
Hello.

I am new in genomic analysis and GATK. I am trying to start Haplotypecaller workflow on Terra. I have uploaded aligned genomic reads (bam file and bam index) and used appropriate genome assembly provided by the system (b37). However, 'Run Analysis' button is still gray and Outputs tab in the workflow is marked with exclamation sign (missing parameters). I can not change anything in the Outputs tab. There is only a text "Output files will be saved to
Files / submission unique ID / haplotypecaller-gvcf-gatk4 / workflow unique ID" and I can not do anything in that tab. I attached a screenshot, what the page looks like.

I have installed gatk on my personal laptop too and I successfully ran the analysis on it with the same data. However, I want to be able to use Terra cloud service for further needs so I really would like to repeat this training analysis on Terra. Most likely I missed some obvious step, but I ran out of ideas what it may and hope that more experiences users can help. Thank you for any advice.

Best Answer

Answers

• bhanuGandhambhanuGandham Cambridge MAMember, Administrator, Broadie, Moderator admin
    edited July 25

Hi @drburn