We've moved!
You can find our new documentation site and support forum for posting questions here.

New to the forum? Ask your question here!

Tiffany_at_BroadTiffany_at_Broad Cambridge, MAMember, Administrator, Broadie, Moderator admin

We are facing a high volume of spam that we are working to prevent. Due to this, new users are only able to comment on current question threads, not create new ones. Please post your FireCloud question here if this applies to you. We apologize for this inconvenience and should have this resolved in the next few days.

Answers

• arielyharielyh Member

I'm new to firecloud. I have a bash script of bowtie2 alignment, samtools filtering and python post-processing of alignments, which successfully executed on my docker image. Now I would like to create a workspace to run it for many different samples or sample sets. I have two test sample bam files, which I already uploaded to google bucket. But I don't know how to import them into the metadata. I'm not fully understand the (howto) import metadata tutorial. After the metadata was created, I also like to run my analysis on FC. And there might be some error, because I'm learning how to write the WDL and set up the method configuration. If I come to today's (11/28/2018) office hour at Yosemite room, will there be someone to help me with this? Thanks in advance.

• AdelaideRAdelaideR Member admin

Hi @arielyh - Thank you for your question. We are working on it and we will get back to you.

• SChaluvadiSChaluvadi Member, Broadie, Moderator admin

@arielyh Yes, if you attend office hours there should be someone there to help you with your questions if you are having trouble following the documentation on how to import metadata!

• arielyharielyh Member